How do I make my life lively?

Standard

Have you ever been in a point where you felt like your life is so boring and you wanted to escape to God knows where? That is the point I am in at the moment..This routine of waking up, showering, going to work, working the whole day, back to the house and the routine continues..Its boring to say the least…You can imagine at times I have to extend some hours at work just to kill the boredom..And the worst thing is that walking to work and back home is a tedious affair…There is nothing to enjoy, what with all the dust, you feel like you are taking a walk in Kalahari Desert…By the time you are getting to and from work, you are dusty like from here to kingdom comes…

Image

And the worst thing is going back to your house and there is no one to talk…You are not so conversant with the neighbors and even if you are, you just dont fit in…I know what am supposed to do but the drive to do it is just at zero…..Anyway, I hope to take up a new hobby because watching TV is not healthy according to our health experts….

Never say never! I had always swore that I wouldnt be caught dead working and living in some of these places, look where I am now….I am not going to quit my job but I hope God’s grace will be sufficient to see me through…This is one of those places where you wake up and feel like asking your Maker to make you disappear into an exotic island never to come back..

I have learnt a few things that will make your life and mine more exciting..Lets try taking up some new hobbies…Sometimes reading a good book can take away the boredom…You can borrow books from your friends and if they dont have, you can download some materials from the internet and have them printed so that you can read whenever you need to..I have “Why Men love bitches” in soft copy and i hope to have it keep me busy for some time…

I want to start having some trips, visiting friends and just going for that coffee once in a while.I will start inviting friends for coffee instead of waiting for them to invite me…I am not such a good cook so inviting friends over will not be such a good idea…I hate doing dishes too and you  know what will happen once you invite friends over, piles and piles of dishes to do……

I have already changed my hairstyle, it used to be long but now I am spotting a bob cut and so far so good..I have given out  a big pile of my clothes and the remaining I will give out soon so that I can get a new wardrobe…

Start cooking your favorite dishes and learn how to make new dishes…Try out new recipes and once in a while when you feel psyched up, invite your friends over for that cake….

And if you are single like me, mingle and mingle even more..And the married ones, involve your hubbies and your wives in your new plans and you will see how sweet life can be….

 

 

Leave a Reply

